Intel Director of Engineering Murthy Renduchintala has left the company .

With its departure, the Californian technology company has decided to reorganize part of its structure, including changes in management roles.

To begin with, the Technology, Architecture Systems and Customers group (TSCG) that Renduchintala ran until now will be separated into different teams : technology development, manufacturing and operations, design engineering, architecture, software and graphics, and supply chain.

Leading the technology development team is Ann Kelleher, who will replace a Mike Mayberry who plans to retire at the end of the year. Kelleher was the head of manufacturing at Intel and will focus on the 7 and 5 nanometer processes among her future assignments. His work on manufacturing and operations will be continued by Keyvan Esfarjani , who is leaving behind his role as Head of Manufacturing in the Non-Volatile Memory Solutions Group (NSG). < / p>

Regarding design engineering , there is still no definitive directive. For now, Josh Walden , head of the Product Warranty and Safety (IPAS) group, will be in charge of this space, while Intel looks for a permanent leader.

In architecture, software and graphics will follow Raja Koduri . Meanwhile, the supply chain will continue under Randhir Thakur .